Slack Key Jazz

SKU: 09917000

Special Price $12.99

Only 16 remaining for fast shipping!


Product Description

Slack Key Jazz is the first recording of classic jazz paired with the nahenahe (sweet) sounds of solo slack key guitar. From Duke Ellington, Irving Berlin and Dave Brubeck to George Gershwin, Cole Porter and Norah Jones; the great American songbook is poetically retold with the resonant sounds of slack key. Original pieces affirm Jeff’s creative voice classic Hawaiian songs are spun with the freedom and eloquence of Contemporary and even Brazillian Jazz.

16 Tracks:
1. The Girl From Ipanema
2. Take Five
3. Pua Lilia
4. Don't Get Around Much Anymore
5. Don't Know Why
6. Blue Skies
7. Uakea O Manoa
8. Begin the Beduine
9. Caravan
10. Broke Da Mouth
11. Embraceable You
12. Wahine Hololio
13. Makena
14. Paper Moon
15. Sophisticated Hula
16. Blue Hawaii