SKU: 90198000

Special Price $12.99

In Stock


Product Description

Island Heritage Music is proud to welcome 2015 Nā Hōkū Hanohano Awards Winner, Sean Robbins as a newly added artist to our music ohana. He is a rising star born and raised in Puna on Hawai’i Island. Olanui is a self-titled album, Sean’s Hawaiian name meaning “full life”. It amplifies his soothing falsetto and soulfully beautiful slack key mastery. Sean is a protégé of slack key master and legendary musician Cyril Pahinui, who also is an executive producer of this album. A 2011 recognition by the Hawai’i County Council, academic & leadership award in 2010, and Jack Kent Cooke Young Artist Award in 2009 rounds out his most current musical accomplishments.

12 Tracks
1. Pua Naupaka—Sean Robbins
2. Kahakai O Peka—Sean Robbins
3. Kaimu I Ka ‘Olu—Sean Robbins
4. Ke Ahi A Pele—Sean Robbins
5. No Puna Ku’u Mana ‘O Aloha—Sean Robbins
6. Kaua—Sean Robbins
7. I Ku’u Maka—Sean Robbins
8. Ka Makani Hali ‘Ala—Sean Robbins, Brandon Nakano
9. Keokea Paka—Sarah Pule
10. Lei Ohaoha—Sean Robbins
11. Waipi’o Ki Ho’Alu—Sean Robbins
12. Ka Lehua—Sean Robbins