CD - Haleakala

SKU: 09912000

Special Price $12.99

Only 15 remaining for fast shipping!


Product Description

Haleakala – is the fourth collaboration between kiho`alu (slack key) guitarist and GRAMMY® winner Jeff Peterson and internationally famous shakuhachi Grand Master Riley Lee. Like their best selling CD, Maui Morning, the Valley Isle of Maui inspired this recording. The shakuhachi (bamboo flute) is ideally suited to Hawaiian music, with its ability to play the soft melodies and rich harmonies, and the slides, bends, and other ornaments, with an expressive quality rivaled only by the human voice. Featuring refreshing interpretations of many of the most celebrated songs from Hawaii, Haleakala also includes four original pieces inspired by the beauty and majesty of the Haleakala Mountain and the Haleakala Crater. Haleakala’s soothing nahenahe (sweet) music calms the spirit and invigorates the soul.

15 Tracks:
1. Hosmer's Grove
2. Ipo Lei Many
3. Ku‘u Pua Lei Mokihana
4. Maori Brown Eyes
5. `Akaka Falls
6. Manu O Ke Kai
7. Lahaina Luna
8. Ka Wai Lehua `A `ala Ka Honua
9. Holua Cabin Serenade
10. Maika`i Ka Makani O Kohala
11. Haole Hule
12. Pua `Ahihi
13. Wahine `Ilikea
14. Sanoe
15. Slinding Sands