CD - Bumbye

SKU: 09910000

Special Price $12.99

In Stock


Product Description

Bumbye, the long-awaited 3rd album from multi-Nā Hōkū Hanohano award-winning duet, Kūpaoa. Bumbye is the duo’s best collection of songs yet! The husband/wife team has been praised by critics for their close harmonies, two beautiful voices and clean acoustic arrangements. The eclectic assortment includes old favorites like Hawaiian Soul, Sweet By and By, and Sonny and Cher’s I Got You Babe, as well as 9 original songs. The title track, Bumbye, written by multi-Nā Hōkū Hanohano award-winning songwriter, Puakea Nogelmeier and featuring legendary songstress, Kuʻuipo Kumukahi, highlights the pair’s playful side and their growing musical synergy.

Those who are fans of Kūpaoaʼs music are sure to love this newest assembly of songs and those discovering them for the first time will be quick to fall in love with this talented pair.

13 Tracks:
1. He Aloha Ka`upulehu
2. Noelanioko`olau
3. Ka Waiwai
4. Aloha Mai Lana`i
5. Beautiful Sunday
6. Sweet By and By
7. Bumbye
8. Pakalana A Ka Pu`uwai
9. Pua Maria
10. Hawaiian Soul
11. Hinalea
12. Kaulana Kilauea
13. I Got You Babe