CD - Elemental

SKU: 90159000

Special Price $12.99

In Stock


Product Description

Ukulele virtuoso, Taimane, continues her exploration of natural and metaphysical worlds with her new album, Elemental. Inspired by a dream, the recordings in this album feature a song for each element (Water, Fire, Air, Earth and Ether), as well as two songs, "Hades" and bonus track, "Atlantis", that call out the mythical side of the elements. All songs were written and composed by Taimane. Two years in the making, ‘Elemental’ illuminates the maturation of one of Hawaii’s fastest rising stars - an album containing several distinct threads (classical, latin, ethereal and more) woven into a cohesive cloth, one that looks and feels like its unique creator - contemplative, as well as playful and fun. With the fierceness of a rocker, and the grace of a dancer, Taimane and her music are wowing ever-larger audiences.

7 Tracks:
1. Water
2. Fire
3. Air
4. Earth
5. Hades
6. Ether

Bonus Track:
7. Atlantis feat. Jerome James