Manawahine Wai, Various Artists



Manawahine, Wai are songs recorded by women on the island of Maui as a prayer for the waters around the world. Manawahine is a project that consists of women artists, singers, and songwriters conceptualizing music that centers around women’s issues and social causes. Led by Melinda Caroll, the music in this album features the talents of other artists like Lei’ohu Ryder, Lehua Simon, and Bentley Kalaway. A portion of this CD goes to benefit When We Shine Inc., an arts leadership advocacy foundation to create and support programs for arts and education.

7 Tracks:
1. Aloha E Punawai - Lei'ohu Ryder
2. Tangaroa Whakamautai - Lehua Simon
3. Where Now She Lives (Flow Rivers) - Eva Johanos
4. Healing Waters - Melinda Caroll
5. Water of Life (Wai Ola) - Bentley Kalaway
6. I Waikapu Ke Aloha - Mikaela Bega
7. Love's Waters - Eva Johanos

Out of stock

Secure online ordering