Hawaiian Blossom, Raiatea Helm



2008 GRAMMY NOMINATED CD – “Hawaiian Blossom” is Raiatea Helm’s third CD in her series of award-winning recordings. This remarkable collection of Hawaiian classics and original compositions continues Raiatea’s tradition of stunning vocalization and resulted in her being recognized with an historic 2nd Grammy Nomination! (Raiatea received her first Grammy Nomination for “Sweet & Lovely” in 2006). “Hawaiian Blossom” was also praised with another Na Hoku Hanohano Award to add to her collection of 6 previous Na Hoku Hanohano Awards (Hawai’i’s equivalent to the Grammy Awards). Raiatea Helm’s breathtaking talent has also emerged in her love of jazz. Her growth as Hawaii’s premier songstress can be heard in Track 13, the jazz classic “Taking A Chance On Love.”

13 Tracks:
1. `Ahulili
2. Poi `Awa`awa
3. Baby `O Pu`ulani / `Olu `O Pu`ulani
4. Lei Kukui
5. Na Beauty O Kaua`i
6. Halawa
7. Ko`ula / Manowaiopuna
8. Pua Tuberose
9. Ei Nei
10. E Ku`u Tutu
11. E Ku`u Sweet Lei Poina `Ole
12. My Dede
13. Taking A Chance On Love

In stock

Secure online ordering